Breakfast · Kid-friendly · Paleo · Whole30

Perfectly Poached Egg (Whole30 & Paleo)

By request, my friend Ashley wants to know how I make my poached eggs.  I’m not sure if I have any special tricks up my sleeve, but the recipe I’ve followed for years has always worked.

Have a special request?  Ask away, I love hearing from you: Contact me.

poached egg.jpg

Prep Time 2 minutes
Cook Time 5 minutes
Servings – 1

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 eggs
  • 2 tsp vinegar
  • ½ tsp salt

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Fill a small saucepan 2/3 full with water, then add the vinegar and salt. Bring to a simmer.
  1. Crack each egg into small individual bowls.
  1. Drop one egg at a time into the simmering water.
  1. Remove from heat and cover. Let sit for 5 minutes.
  2. Uncover and remove eggs with a slotted spoon and place on plate. Season with salt and pepper.

 

One thought on “Perfectly Poached Egg (Whole30 & Paleo)

Leave a Reply

